Announcing Semi-Finalists for the Tenth Annual 2006 Independent Publisher Book Awards

The first phase of IPPY Awards judging is complete, and the list of semi-finalists in all 60 national categories for this year’s Tenth Annual Independent Publisher Book Awards has been released. See the entire list here.

Final results are scheduled to be announced online May 10th; at that time the winner and two finalists in each of the 60 categories will be named, as will the winners of our Ten Outstanding Books of the Year Awards, and also the Best Regional Fiction and Best Regional Non-Fiction award winners in each of ten North American regions. Previously announced semi-finalists in national categories that aren't named winner or finalist will become Honorable Mentions, and 1-3 Honorable Mentions will also be named in each of the Outstanding and Regional categories.

Winners will be formally recognized at the 10th Annual IPPY Awards event on Friday, May 19, in Washington D.C., as Jenkins Group presents "The Declaration of Independents: a Celebration of Excellence in Independent Publishing” sponsored by Adams Media, F&W Publications, Planned Television Arts, Mark Victor Hansen Associates, and Greenleaf Book Group, with additional support from Fidlar Doubleday, Desktop Miracles, BookMasters, Color House Graphics, and Promote-a-Book.