About the Awards

The Living Now Book Awards celebrate the innovation and creativity of newly published books that enhance the quality of our lives, from cooking and fitness to relationships and mature living. The awards are open to all books written in English and intended for the North American market. The gold, silver and bronze medalists in this year’s Living Now Book Awards offer a list of books representing some of the fastest-growing segments of book publishing today, and the Living Now Book Awards publicize the importance of these books to readers and their vitality in the marketplace.

The awards are presented by Jenkins Group of Traverse City, Michigan. Jenkins Group has been involved in book packaging, marketing and distribution since 1988, and is dedicated to promoting books that improve readers’ lives and bring families together.


A premier publishing services firm


2018 Living Now Awards Evergreen Results

Recognizing the Year's Best Books for Better Living

Here are the  winners of the 2018 Living Now Mind-Body-Spirit and Evergreen Awards.


CLICK HERE to view the Living Now Awards main category winners.

CLICK HERE to visit the Mind-Body-Spirit and Evergreen Medalists page at LivingNowAwards.com, which includes cover scans and purchase links.


These three books are chosen as exceptional stand-outs that reflect the nature of the Living Now Awards. All will receive gold medals. 


Living Now Mind Award

The Comet’s Tail: A Memoir of No Memory, by Amy Nawrocki (Homebound Publications)


Living Now Body Award

This Is My Body: Embracing the Messiness of Faith and Motherhood, by Hannah Shanks (Fresh Air Books)








Living Now Spirit Award

I’ve Decided to Live 120 Years: The Ancient Secret to Longevity, Vitality, and Life Transformation, by Ilchi Lee (Best Life Media)


Evergreen Medalists

Five years ago, we launched the Evergreen Book Medals to commemorate world-changing books published since the year 2000. We all seek healthier, more fulfilling lives for ourselves and for the planet, and books are important tools for gaining knowledge about how to achieve these goals for ourselves, our loved ones, and for Planet Earth. Divided into five categories, these books are honored for their contributions to positive global change. Here are the Living Now Evergreen Book medalists.


Evergreen Medal for World Peace

GOLD: Diplomacy and Friendship: Ambassador’s Wife in Gulf War Riyadh, a Memoir, by Nora Hazelwood Lever (Words Indeed Publishing)

SILVER: Opening the Gates of the Heart: A Journey of Healing, by Carolyn CJ Jones (Gate Lady Publishing)

BRONZE: The Nightingale Sings, by Amin Karim (AuthorHouse)



Evergreen Medal for Health and Wellness

GOLD: Never Give Up: Break the Connection Between Stress and Illness, by Alexis Acker-Halbur (Self-Published)

SILVER: The Joy of Recovery: A Guide to Healing from Addiction, by Michael McGee M.D.

BRONZE: The New Body Type: Get Healthy, Lose Weight, & Feel Great, by Eric Berg, D.C. (KB Publishing)


Evergreen Medal for Personal Growth

GOLD: The Go-Giver Influencer: A Little Story About a Most Persuasive Idea, by Bob Burg and John David Mann (Penguin Random House)

SILVER: Discovering Michael: An Inspirational Guide to Personal Growth & Self Discovery, by Michael James (Balboa Press)

BRONZE: Weaving Myself Awake: Voicing the Sacred Through Poetry, by Gail Warner (She Writes Press)


Evergreen Medal for Spiritual Leadership

GOLD: For Sabbath’s Sake: Embracing Your Need for Rest, Worship, and Community, by J. Dana Trent (Upper Room Books)

SILVER: Jesus Calling: Enjoying Peace in His Presence, by Sarah Young (HarperCollins Christian Publishing)

BRONZE: Pick it Up!: Chan Stories to Inspire, by Venerable Master Hsing Yun (Buddha’s Light Publications)


Evergreen Medal for Nature Conservation

GOLD: The Green Amendment: Securing Our Right to a Healthy Environment, by Maya K. Van Rossum (Disruption Books)     

SILVER: Pushing Our Limits: Insights From Biosphere 2, by Mark Nelson (University of Arizona Press)

BRONZE: Deep Nature Play: A Guide to Wholeness, Aliveness, Creativity, and Inspired Learning, by Joseph Bharat Cornell (Crystal Clarity Publishers)